simplicity of heart

felt something odd inside of me just now and all i wanted to do was to run into the presence of God. not being in church for service today probably made me even more desperate. the feeling of just getting to my keyboard and worshipping, pulling down the presence of God, having Love and Peace flood my heart. it’s not even an emotional experience. we are spiritual beings with spiritual needs, made to worship and designed to thirst for the heavenly. which is why only the presence of God satisfies me.

one of those choruses that have been ringing in my head:

Here I am to worship
Here I am to bow down
Here I am to say that You’re my God
You’re altogether lovely, altogether worthy
Altogether wonderful to me

love the lyrics and its simplicity. “here I am”  – sometimes we see it as something we say to God to ask God to use us. but no, it doesn’t have to be that all the time. “here I am to worship” –  sometimes all we gotta do is just remember to love Jesus.

there are times when I get so caught up about people and things happening around me and in my life that it’s easy to forget that at the end of the day, before I am a servant, I am a daughter of the most High.

“Be simple. Why make things so complicated when life is so complicated in itself?” it is true that being simple-minded is simply ignorance and that’s not necessarily a good thing. but let my heart be simple. don’t let it be tainted by people and culture. the condition of my heart influences my perception…

culture of faith

culture of boldness

culture of purity

culture of love 

ground my vision in these cultures.

love God, love people, love life. period. nothing more. (:

Leave a Reply

