you’re going to change the world

Thank you SuAnn (a world changer herself), for sharing this with me (:

You’re Going to Change the World

By Jim Warda

You’re going to change the world today.

Now, don’t try to deny it. And you know, I understand that
it can be a little overwhelming, to have the entire world
depending on you. But I know that you can do it.

Actually, I knew you could do it when I first met you. When
I first saw the hunger in your fingertips and the fire in 
your eyes.

When you spoke in just that way, with just those words, in
just that rhythm that said, “I’m going to change the world.
Gonna make it a little better, a little sweeter, a bit more
true.”

And I remember the way you said that nothing on this or any
other planet was going to stop you. Then you turned and
walked away, confident and clear.

And I remember thinking to myself that you were amazing, 
that I’d never met anyone quite like you, and I was sure
that, if you put your mind and hands to it, there was
nothing that could break you.

So there you sit, knowing that today’s the day. Because I
see the way you’re shifting nervously in your chair, the
way your body crackles and zaps, the way your grin says
that you’ve decided that there is no time like now to move.

You’re going to change the world today. I’m just glad I was 
here to see it.

A clause I wanna add though – sometimes maybe we really can’t change THE world, but we can definitely change OUR world. everyone can…we can do all things through Christ (:

Grateful that I’m in heart of God church. the place where I saw what believing in the next generation could do for them. the place where there were people who believed in me, as part of this generation. the place where I learnt to believe in the next generation. (:

Leave a Reply

