speak to the enemy

get your hands off my emotions. you have no authority over my feelings, my thoughts and my life.

you do not belong in my heart, nor do you have a place in my mind. you are not my ruler, and I will not be held captive by your chains of insecurity, fear and pride.

my freedom came at a cost, at the price of the life of a perfect Man. there is no way I can ever take that for granted, and there is no way I can allow myself to go back behind those bars again.

i refuse to raise the white flag, i refuse to throw the towel. i am a slave-girl no more.

i will not forget Whom I come from. i will not forget where I stand.

i will remember who I am.

Leave a Reply

