1st Jan 2014

the new year doesn’t feel new yet, I don’t know why. I’m pretty sure when school starts, reality is going to snowball over me wahaha (ok why am I even laughing?)

grateful that I’ve learnt the past few years that my life doesn’t revolve around school though. too many people have their lives revolving around school and it’s too scary and too narrow. life is so much more. and I’m glad I’ve realised this (:

no long blog post reflecting about 2013, no wordy rant about my resolutions for 2014. but like what Pastor How mentioned on his instagram – just gonna be grateful for last year, and dream big for this year.

I guess the new year doesn’t feel new because the seasons of life change by the people who enter and leave your life, and not the time. and the season of my life changed just a few weeks ago, when I met all the new people and took on greater responsibilities where my heart was driven to increase in its capacity to love people. and all I can say is that I’m excited, privileged and thankful. (:

surrender. this year is not gonna be about how I can make things happen and what I need to accomplish. but even through the growth, the harvest, the battles and the major exams, it’s gonna be about total submission to the hands that hold me and trusting the heart that carries me.

“But it is good for me to draw near to God;
I have put my trust in the Lord GOD,
That I may declare all Your works.”
– Psalm 73:28

Leave a Reply

