Word

I remember Pastor How sharing that the two greatest fights he has in his life is the fight against fear, and the fight against discouragement. and I understand exactly what he was talking about. he said that those are probably the two greatest fights for many of us too, and that is so true.

the moment I woke up this morning, I had my battle against discouragement. thoughts oh thoughts. grateful for the talk I had with Jieru, really taught me how to tell myself that “some thoughts, I shouldn’t even be thinking about”. words of affirmation is my love language and my perpetual cravings for affirmation from people probably arose because of that. but i’ve come to the realisation that words from people while encouraging and important, are only a remedy for the surface-symptoms of insecurity. but the real cure is the Word from God, and an attitude of gratitude. (:

Hebrews 12:1-2
Therefore we also, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which so easily ensnares us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith

truly, to whom shall I go? for only You have the words of eternal life..

God is faithful. even more faithful than the sun that is always shining, even when it is covered by the clouds. coming to a place of brokenness where I know that I am weak, but He is strong. and while I give my best to do what I can, He will do what I cannot. (:

**

excerpt from “You Are For Me” by Kari Jobe 

So faithful
So constant
So loving and so true
So powerful in all You do
You fill me
You see me
You know my every move
You love for me to sing to You

I know that You are for me
I know that You are for me
I know that You will never
Forsake me in my weakness
And I know that You have come down
Even if to write upon my heart
To remind me of who You are

Leave a Reply

