just the start

Days pass by naps, not sleeps,
And this is just the start;
Endure, do not lose heart –
Now g’night – till the alarm beeps.

Wrote this at 12.26am and here I am awake and getting ready to study the Southeast Asian Economy from 1945 – 1997. The joys.

And this soon shall pass – 2 months ago I made a decision not to compromise and that isn’t changing;

my resolve may falter but not wane,
my emotions may fluctuate but not win,
my convictions may flinch but not waver.

the fear of failing and the importance of achieving fades in the light of eternity – and all I ask is to honour the One deserving of my best and my everything.

Leave a Reply

