mmm..

IMG_9415.PNG

Haha. Saw this pic on dayre. So aptly describes how I feel.

Some nights feel really faithless. Sometimes I ask, why is it that when I water, the plant that was growing so well seems to wilt?

No answer yet. But yet I remember that when we are faithless, He is still faithful. Always faithful.

And so I find the strength to faithfully water. To faithfully take care of whom He has entrusted me with. To faithfully believe in those that no one else ever believes in. To faithfully love the unlovable.

Because I cannot, should never, let myself forget who first believed in me and loved me from day 1.

Oh God, be with me. Joy comes in the morning.

I know who goes before me,
I know who stands behind.
The God of angel armies,
is always by my side.
The one who reigns forever,
He is a friend of mine.
The God of angel armies,
is always by my side.

And I promise, I promise I will lift my hands to believe again.

Leave a Reply

