I love Your House

Screen Shot 2014-09-27 at 10.44.01 pm

this year is my 5th BF. and every single BF each year, I fall in love with this Place all over again, more and more.

CHURCH: no longer just a religious place, no longer just a place to visit during the weekend. but Home, but refuge. but a theatre of dreams, the gate of heaven. 

When Pastor How said “you are given the opportunity to build the gate of heaven”, something just rose up on the inside of me and I felt so, so privileged, so honoured, so grateful. Every BF is not an annual affair. But it is a reminder of why I do what I do. An opportunity to give back. And no way will I ever be able to give back enough. I’ve received in a way that renders it impossible for me to adequately express my gratitude and this is the least I can do.

the birthing of dreams and the fulfilment of them. the sense of purpose and the smell of destiny. the sight of joy and the sound of revival. the touch of warmth and the gift of love. the reality of salvations and the testimonies of lives changed. the assurance of hope and the presence of God.

nothing more i could ask for. all I wanna do is to give to and sow into the next generation the way my Pastors and leaders first gave to me and sowed into me. all I wanna do is to be a part in raising a generation, a people of givers who will love this Place and rise up to build it.

I really love heart of God church. let it not just be something I say. but let it be something I live out. the house of God will always deserve my best.

Leave a Reply

