words

(need to get this out if not I can’t study in peace)

I don’t think I am the best with words, nor am I the most eloquent.
But if there’s a strength that I have which I am willing to acknowledge, it is my ability to use the language that I know to speak life.

Establish it. Hone it. Be faithful with it.

And then, consecrate it.

Words. I remember so distinctly John Bevere standing on stage, saying that his books have his name on them because he was the first one who got to read it. that day I knew what will be one of the things I wanna do with what I have been given.

Words. would You put Your words in my mouth, so that I may speak them? would You put Your words in my head, so that I may write them? would You put Your words in my heart, so that I may live them?

I am not the best. but I can train, I can work hard to be at least close. because I know this is what I am supposed to do. this is what I am called to do.

give me the right words. to speak at the right time, to write at the right time.

but more than just the words, but the heart. Your heart.

and yet, I also remember that You are so much more than my words could ever say.

Leave a Reply

