Esther

il_570xN.664652183_26bw

I have come to realise the difference – my fight is not for that of a belief system – I am privileged enough to know that a household salvation is a done deal. but the fight is for a calling.

“Have the spirit of Queen Esther. Be the queen Esther of your generation. Your calling is to be a queen Esther. While I don’t think I will ever finish understanding the depth of what this means, the picture gets clearer every single day. Queen Esther didn’t need to save the Jews but she decided to. It wasn’t wrong if she kept silent but she spoke. Queen Esther saw beyond her physical title and her status to see the higher calling, the purpose of & the opportunity she was given for her place in the palace. And she responded aptly…

“Yet who knows whether you have come to the kingdom for such a time as this?” – Esther 4:14b

I know what I need to do. There is an unlawful cry in my heart that demands me to listen, telling me that the decisions I am making today may seem conventionally wrong, but they are right. And something tells me that if I fail to obey this cry, I will not only be responsible for falling out of greater plans and my destiny. but I will be responsible for an unreleased breakthrough and an unprovoked revelation. the decisions we make determine our destiny… they also determine the kind of impact you make or lack to.

Mark Twain — ‘The two most important days in your life are the day you are born and the day you find out why.” And when you do find out why, there is no turning back…

it has never been a straightforward fight to begin with, not as clear cut as many others but there is now a new clarity and a new understanding. am so excited for after A-levels. God.. You have always deserved and will always deserve my best… and my best is what You will get.

Leave a Reply

