a Saturday away & the power of team

In Malaysia right now, thinking of home. (: It really isn’t an exaggeration to say that one weekend without church makes all the difference in the world. Just one Saturday not being in Heart of God church leaves me feeling like something major in my life is missing. Haha. (Just a clause, I do appreciate my parents bringing the family for a holiday!)

Miss M33. Haha. They have been the first few people I see every Saturday morning since the start of this year. Looking at all the photos from today’s SWAG IT OUT event, seeing how they had so much fun – makes me really happy on the inside. (: I always remind myself about what a privilege it is to be able to hangout with all of them, awesome 11-13 year olds. The ones so close to the heart of God. never taking it for granted. (:

Another thing that really made me beam from the inside out today was hearing how LR50 had a blast today – without me being around. I soooo wish I were with them but yet, so proud of the whole team because everything ran smoothly and every single person in the connect group had so much fun!

(thank you Euginia for the picture)
(thank you Euginia for the picture)

Hearing all the good news from Euginia & Sherry really gave me so much faith and hope (: Knowing that there is a team to rise up, a team that is learning to hold the fort gives me the greatest encouragement.

Something that I have grown to learn…

People cannot be replicated – there are no clones, and we are unique individuals.
Yet, people can reproduce – there is a power in multiplication, a strength in reproduction.

Attempting to replicate is futile.
But, to reproduce is wisdom.

Pastor How recently shared about the power of a team in his blog, here. And I remember listening to the sermon Ethos by Pastor Lia where she taught about being team players, and not stars.

Such truth.

Ecclesiastes 4:9 (NLT)
Two people are better off than one, for they can help each other succeed.

I understand why Pastors want to be king-makers – truly there is no success without a successor.
Making another person successful somehow tastes better than achieving success yourself.

One of the many precious lessons I have learnt from Pastors and being in Heart of God church is the value of team.

“I am also happy that I am an ordinary guy because ordinary is duplicable. And if I duplicate enough of myself, then “I” becomes “We”. And “We” becomes a team, and as a team we are extraordinary.” – Pastor How 

Never about me, myself and I.
Always about us, we, and You. (:

One thought on “a Saturday away & the power of team

Leave a Reply

