en-courage

tumblr_ncu3vzUPYG1t791u1o1_500

two things I really hate in life: fear & discouragement.

I’m really grateful for people in my life who have encouraged me. Without them I think I would have crashed by now.

“en” = to put in
“dis” = to remove

en-courage = to put in courage
go figure, dis-courage = to remove courage

no wonder when I am discouraged, I feel like a hollow shell sucking in fear, absorbing all intimidation from the atmosphere.
no wonder when I am encouraged, I feel like a warrior in the frontline, ready to conquer and charge forward..

“you were named Faith for a reason.”
“so excited for you”
“I was so happy to hear you share, you did it so well”
“You have a great destiny in the core of our leadership, keep the dream.”
“You will make a great leader. You already are.”
“You have made a difference”

thank you to everyone who has encouraged. just want you to know that a little encouragement really goes a long way. the weight of the dimness is lifted. (:

“And David was greatly distressed…but David encouraged himself in the Lord his God.” – 1 Samuel 30:6 (KJV)

Leave a Reply

