this is my desire

this post is from last night, 20 Oct 
IMG_6045

Loved the time spent walking back to hall after school tonight. Sometimes you just need to be alone and not look at your phone. Heh.

Just walked and thought about…God. Haha. As spiritual as it sounds, it’s not, not really…

It hit me tonight that God is such a big part of my life.. and it’s not spooky-spiritual or religious. But it is just the truth.. because God is so real. I felt like I was walking with my friend. Haha. Just telling Him how grateful I am, how loved I feel and how I just wanna love Him back..

The song “I Give You My Heart” has been coming back to me over and over again the past week. The lyrics are so simple, yet so powerful.

This is my desire – to honour You

The Voice asked me, what is your desire? Delight in Me, and I will grant you the desires of your heart  – but what is your desire?

Like the song says – to honour you.

All I have within me, I give You praise..

Then I understood Unbroken Praise – in life, every day, every hour, every minute, every second – it gotta be an unbroken praise because our life is a praise in itself.

Lord I give You my heart, I give You my soul
I live for You alone

Just a walk in the night, but I consecrated my heart all over again..
To consecrate = to devote oneself again exclusively to one particular purpose

Whatever season, my heart is exclusively devoted to One.

Every breath that I take, every moment I’m awake
Lord have Your way in me 

Psalm 86:11
Teach me Your way, O Lord;
I will walk in Your truth
Unite my heart to fear Your name.

Let every single part of my heart unite, come to one, for one desire.

Leave a comment