thoughts in the night

tumblr_ma347nLXV61qkynm4

Full of so many thoughts now.. not bad thoughts or worries, the kind that used to flood my mind in the past. but this time, good thoughts, random thoughts, musings..

Somehow in every season of my life, I get a song. Didn’t expect it but this season, one of it is Never Once by Matt Redman. Was just listening to it and I was so in awe all over again.

“Kneeling on this battleground / Seeing just how much You’ve done / Knowing every victory was Your power in us” 

What a powerful image. On the battleground, in the midst of knowing that we fight to live another day, in the process of getting up for another battle, we kneel.

We kneel fully knowing that it is no longer I, but Christ.
We kneel with the understanding that what I can’t, He can.
We kneel in surrender not to the spirit of fear, but of faith.

I just find it so comforting to know that there is God who is 100% good.
After so much that has been going on, I have found that there is such a joy in simply lifting up my hands with my eyes closed, trusting and trembling..

How important it is to have intimacy with the Creator, our Father.
The more I know God, the more I love Him..
This is how my Pastors and leaders love God more and more after years and years of ministry..
The ministry isn’t glamorous, no not at all..
But the presence of God alone is glorious.
It energises, encourages, enriches..

In HOGC, Pastor Lia preached such a powerful sermon on Ambidextrous Faith & Child-Like Faith last weekend.

We hold God’s blessings in our right hand and the difficulties of life in our left hand.
So if one day the right hand is handicapped, would we still stretch forth with our left hand, lift it up and say God, here I am..

Before we get a vision from God, do we have a vision of God?
Do we have that confidence to approach God as a child coming boldly before the throne..

It struck me that the greater the faith, it starts with a greater revelation of who God is..

So before I have great faith, I need a greater revelation of God.

I will love You, O Lord, my strength. 
The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; 
My God, my strength, in whom I will trust.. 

Psalm 18:1-2

Who do I say You are?

My strength.
My stability. (Rock)
My security. (Fortress)
My saviour. (Deliverer)

Ahhhh… really can’t imagine a life without God. Just can’t explain it. Oh, I just need more people to understand and experience this!!!!!

So so grateful. 🙂 Let me never lose this wonder and awe..

Leave a Reply

