mighty to save

I don’t even know how to describe this but there’s an unexplainable burden in my heart that is keeping me awake.

I think, it’s the same ache that the shepherd with 99 sheep felt as he went all out searching for that lost 1.
It’s the same pain that the woman who lost her silver coin experienced as she turned her house upside down to find it.
It’s the same longing desire that the father had in his heart as he watched the door, waiting for his prodigal son to return home.

I look at you and I know that with God, you will find what you’ve been looking for.
You may not know that you’re looking for something but in fact you are, I can see it in your eyes and I can hear it in your speech.
The thing that makes me anxious is every single day that passes without you having God in your life.
But yet, the thing that makes me so excited is how amazing and powerful your future can be when you finally meet Him.

Oh, I pray and I pray and I pray..

Isaiah 59:1
Behold, the Lord’s hand is not shortened,
That it cannot save;
Nor His ear heavy,
That it cannot hear.

Your hand is mighty to save.
Your ear is eager to hear.

Oh God, move on my behalf…

I do what I can,
You do what I cannot..

Leave a Reply

