privilege

privilege  /ˈprɪv.əl.ɪdʒ/

an ​opportunity to do something ​special or ​enjoyable

The life that I live, is special and enjoyable.

I look at my CG, I look at my trench buddies, I look at my leaders and I look at my Pastors. Can’t help but smile to myself and yet I feel like crying.

Never did anything to deserve them. Never did anything to deserve everything. I know that many people out there can easily do so much better than me, for sure.

But, I still have this privilege.

Never taking this for granted.

No matter what, I am grateful. And no matter what, I just got to give my best.

I firmly believe that any man’s finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle – victorious.
– Vince Lombardi

I want to work my heart out, I want to be found lying exhausted on the field of battle.

Exhausted, but still in pursuit.

Exhausted – victorious.

Leave a Reply

