every day;

every day is another fight of faith.

it’s one thing to be happy and another thing to have joy.

I’ve come to realise that I can’t be happy all the time, but I can have joy.

Smiling when you don’t feel like it isn’t always pretence…
It is a decision that emotions will not and cannot affect the people around you.
It is a declaration that no problem can take away the victory that has already been won.

So even when I don’t feel like smiling, I got to smile…
Because there is a reason to smile, even when it doesn’t feel like it.

So even when I don’t feel like being around people, I got to be there…
Because people need to be loved more than I need to be by myself.

So even when I don’t feel like I’m good enough, I got to give my best…
Because the God I’m living for deserves nothing less.

So even when I don’t feel like things are going well, I got to trust and have faith…
Because God had, has and will always have the final word.

Feelings are fickle…
Convictions are firm…

every day is another fight of faith.

Leave a Reply

