look at that smile

sendler2

“Every child saved with my help…, is the justification of my existence on this earth, and not a title to glory.” – Irena Sendler

What a woman.

Recognition gives you a right to boast. But revelation gives you a reason to breathe.

It’s tiring to chase after a hero’s reward. I’d rather chase after heaven’s reward.

Success is good. But only significance can put such a smile on a face with white hair and wrinkles.

I wanna die with this kind of smile. One look at her and you know she lived well. She lived knowing what she was alive for.

And I hope I live well too. I hope I live knowing why I’m living. I have decided, and I will follow –  no turning back. (:

 

Leave a Reply

